Why do Facebook posts disappear so quickly?
Why do Facebook Posts Disappear? If you post anything that several people find offensive and if they mark it as spam –Facebook will really remove your post. But most of the time it is just the case of illusion. Your posts are not deleted but just filtered according to popularity.
When you like something on Facebook does it disappear?
2 Answers. A bit of conjecture, but if your second friend “liked” your posts because they saw them on your first friend’s timeline, that might explain why they disappeared when the first friend deactivated their account and re-appeared when it was re-activated.
Where did my Facebook likes go?
Once you’ve reached your profile, click the View Activity Log button to the right of your profile image. To filter your log so you’re only seeing the stuff you liked, click the Likes button in the left column of the screen.
Why do my likes keep disappearing on Facebook?
Why are the Likes disappearing? The short answer is – no idea… yet. Our feeling is that Facebook algorithms should never unlike anything on someone’s behalf unless they are deceased or the account was cancelled (with some gray area and unique handling required for accounts that might be spam or hacked).
Why do comments and likes disappear on Facebook?
Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.
Why can’t I like a post on Facebook?
Make sure you are correctly logged in to your Facebook account when trying to like and comment. Clearing your browser’s data cache, restarting your browser, updating the browser software to the latest version and disabling any Facebook-related extensions can all help to resolve the problem.
When I like a post on Instagram it disappears?
Did you see your Instagram likes suddenly disappear this week? If you did, you are not alone. Instagram confirmed that it is working on the issue and will restore likes for people who were not part of the test so far. We’ve been testing a new experience to hide likes on Feed posts.
Why did my comments and likes disappear on Instagram?
Originally Answered: Why would a comment disappear from my instagram feed? It can disappear only for two reasons. User deleted the comment, or your activity feed is busy getting many activities and the comment disappear because you can see only a limited amount of activities in that tab.
Why didnt Instagram remove likes?
Instagram admitted that the likes for some users disappeared because of a bug. “We’ve been testing a new experience to hide likes on Feed posts. We unintentionally added more people to the test today, which was a bug — we’re fixing this issue and restoring like counts to those people as soon as possible,” they said.
Does blocking someone remove your likes?
Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.
Do comments disappear when blocked on Facebook?
When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.
How do I get my comments back after blocking them?
How can I get them back? According to Instagram, when you block a follower, their likes and comments disappear from your posts. The likes and comments do not return when you unblock that person. The person you unblock will need to go back and like again your posts.
Can you see if someone unliked your photo on Facebook?
Although both the notification and the “activity” will be cancelled when you “unlike” the picture, the short answer is yes, the action might be visible to someone if they happen to access FB during the window of time when it was valid, or if they had their notifications delivered by e-mail.
When someone liked then unliked your photo?
If you accidentally liked then unliked a photo, the person will receive a split-second notification, then it will be removed right after you unliked it. However, if they’re in the app while you like their photo, they will receive a split-second notification.
What do you do if you accidentally like an old post?
Take Responsibility If you accidentally liked a person’s post, you can do nothing. Bravely own up to your mistakes. Humiliation is an uncomfortable emotion, but it isn’t lethal, and it certainly isn’t permanent. In fact, you might forget about the incident a week or two later.
What happens if you like a photo you’ve already liked?
Its gets saved to your history and that person will be notified by you liking their picture. It unlikes (the heart turns back white) and if you want re-like it, just click on it again and it will fill back in-.
Does Unliking a photo remove the notification?
An unliked post will disappear very shortly from their notifications after you liked it in the first place. As such, if they only check Instagram intermittently, your bad, terrible, horrendous like will be invisible to them. You are Scott Free, the world’s jammiest superhero.
Can someone tell if you’re stalking them on twitter?
Can someone tell if you’re stalking them on Twitter? There is no way someone can find out if someone is stalking them on Twitter, unless there is a direct engagement of some sort.